Foolhardy shoots

IMG_7437 IMG_7438 IMG_7439

It is very mild in the UK for this time of year. While parts of the country are being battered by storms, we have had clear blue skies for much of the past week. Today I found a butterfly fluttering around inside my car. I released it into the wild skies and it was instantly carried off on a blast of cold wind, I don’t like its chances. Likewise these shoots that I spotted today, already reaching up towards the light. Stay underground little ones, it is months and months until springtime yet!

Leave a Reply

