Hellebores

In February I really need to know that spring is on its way. This winter has been amazingly mild, I can count the number of frosts we have had on one hand. But many days have been wet and windy, not the greatest of weather for heading out into the garden. So here are some photos I took at my local garden centre of their beautiful Hellebores. They represent the coming of spring for me.

I was a lucky girl and got a new camera for my birthday. I have been enjoying trying it out. I am pretty pleased with how it copes with close-ups. I intend to take lots of photos of plants this year so the close up function is an important one. I have my eye on a Macro lens too once I can afford it.

IMG_0258 IMG_0259 IMG_0255 IMG_0253 IMG_0266 IMG_0263

3 thoughts on “Hellebores

Leave a Reply

