Plant love – Magnolia

In my Mum’s front garden there is a beautiful old magnolia tree. I spent many hours of my childhood climbing up it, swinging from its limbs and picking the flower petals to make perfume. It is blooming today and looks fabulous. I feel that magnolia trees have a fatal flaw, they flower just a little bit too early. They’re often caught by late frosts, making the petals turn brown and fall off. My fingers are crossed that the weather this year stays mild and we get to enjoy the annual spectacle of these trees in full bloom for a little while longer.

My HipstaPrint 965495025

Leave a Reply

