Plant Love – Tulips

I love Tulips in all their bold, colourful glory. There are a welcome flash of brightness in a garden just emerging from its grey and brown winter hibernation. A tulip in the garden or in a jug on the mantlepiece is a hopeful sight and always cheers me up. My husband brings me tulips on days of celebration.  My kids brought me a chicken named Tulip for Mother’s day.  Tulips are like a pretty new dress; pointless, frivolous, gaudy but fun and essential!

IMG_1383IMG_1301 IMG_1300IMG_1386IMG_1388 IMG_1303IMG_1381  IMG_1384

Leave a Reply

